Train Etiquette – Part 2 – Manners

We all like to think being polite on the tube in London is the correct thing to do….. well obviously being “too” polite is frowned upon. When I say frowned upon I mean a stocky balding man with a bushy beard referring to you as a ” dithering F**king C**t”. I basically said to another person stood next to me you go first as he struggled to get through the crowd the man shouted it directly into my face. I laughed it off. He however clearly had a bad day in the office.

So the lesson I learnt is Head down and just barge your way off the train. No manners needed this is an efficient procedure, not a friendly get together.

JABIL

Leave a Reply

